Yoga Articles

Bye bye! Sinus!

I have been suffering from sinus for recent 10 years. I have been very sensitive to air conditioning , dust mite, dust, etc. Most of time, one nostril is always blocked. I had many sleepless night because both nostrils were blocked and I refused to be a “mouth breather”! When

The 8 Limbs of Yoga

In the modern perception of a yoga practice, under the influence of social media, it is often misinterpreted that Yoga is a pose and the goal of yoga is to achieve the pose. However to practice yoga holistically is to go much deeper than the physical. The yoga poses also

It’s All Right, Brahmacharya Moves in Mysterious Ways

She was a philosopher living out her dharma in this life as a princess as she continued to practice deep meditation on Atman. But a young prince so moved by the sight of her decided he wanted to marry her. As he would not be dissuaded, she agreed to entertain

Yogi Lifestyle of Aparigraha & Minimalism in times of endless consumerism

For anyone living in the major cities, we are all living under the system of Capitalism, an era of endless consumerism. People chasing over things after things thinking and believing that it will lead them to happiness. Using time and life to exchange for money in-order to exchange for things

The body benefits from movement, and the mind benefits from stillness.

Many of us started doing yoga as a form of exercise. My friends and I would go for classes that made us perspire the most. Hatha? Not so Yin? Never Vinyasa flow? YES Ashtanga? YES We never liked classes that focused on alignments because we merely needed a channel to


Asteya The eight limbs of yoga are described in the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali. Within the first branch “Yama” is found ‘Asteya’ (a = not, steya = stealing) – one of the five primary rules of social behaviour – not to steal. It is mentioned in many other Indian texts;

The Escape Room

Most of us are familiar with the Escape Room where we have to solve a series of puzzles to free ourselves from the confined spaces. If you can’t manage to solve some of the puzzles, you are unable to progress to the next challenge. Most of the time, we leave

How to be Happy

How to be Happy Lessons from the Yoga Sutras   Happiness (hapɪnəs) noun Definition: The state of being happy. Happy (hapi) adjective Definition: feeling or showing pleasure or contentment.   What does it mean to be happy? Before you read on, Take some time to think and ask yourself: “What

Teach yoga to the academics!

 The 8 limbs of yoga are the lighthouse of a yogi’s life. They aim to guide the yogis to self-realization through connection with the Divine. Yama = Ahimsa (non-violence), Satya (truthfulness), Asteya (non-greediness), Brachmacharya (sexual urge control), and Aparigraha (non-possessiveness) Niyama = Saucha (purity), sattva (gratitude), tapas (discipline), Swadhyaya (connect

Different types of mudras

‘Mudra’, a Sanskrit word, means a symbolic hand gesture that has the power of producing joy and happiness. The position of our hands has the ability to influence energy of our physical, emotional and spiritual body. Mudras help to link the brain to the body, soothe pain, stimulate endorphins, change