Satya and the truth in ourselves

The five yamas are self-regulating behaviors designed to aid our interactions with others and the world are :
• Ahimsa: nonviolence
• Satya: truthfulness
• Asteya: non-stealing
• Brahmacharya: non-excess (often interpreted as celibacy)
• Aparigraha: non-possessiveness, non-greed.

Satya is a very interesting an ethical concept of living the truth. On the yoga mat I will apply Satya by don’t pushing beyond my limits, being realist and knowing my limitation.
Acknowledge when we have difficult feelings, accepting the anger, the tiredness or frustration.
Being truth to ourselves not trying to hide our feelings and being authentic.
The propose of yoga is to find the quietness in our minds, and peel all the layers we have to find the essence of us, the true self
Krishna Says: “On this path no effort is wasted, no gain is ever reversed, even a little of this practice will shelter you from a great sorrow.
This mindset help me to cope with the difficulties of Asthanga practice as it has been a challenging learning process, not only the physically and philosophy knowledge also the practice of teaching, not effort its wasted.