Blog Articles

How I started my yoga journey

My fate with Yoga started when I was 10. It wasn’t Yoga practice itself, but the ballet classes that I’ve been taking for more than a decade ago. All the graceful postures that other seen on stage was a small part of all the sweats and commitments behind the scenes.

Yoga philosophy – Chakras

The Sanskrit word chakra translates to a wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There is a total of 114 chakras, but the 7 main chakras are aligned along the spine, starting from the base of the spine to

Trapezius & Yoga

Trapezius is named for its trapezoidal shape. It is a large, flat, superficial muscle that covers upper back and part of the neck and shoulder area. It has three functional parts:1) Descending (superior)2) Transverse (middle)3) Ascending (inferior)The trapezius has multiple origin and insertion points because of its size. Descending (superior)

Pranayama (Benefits / effects)

What is Pranayama?Pranayama is the 4th limb of 8 limbs of yoga. Prana means “vital life force”, and yama means to gain control. Thus, pranayama is abreathing technique used to control and modify the amount, quality, flow, and direction of vital energy in the body. Pranayama is oftendefined as “breath

Yoga Philosophy – Svadhyaya and I

“Svadhyaya ishta devata samprayogah”, ​​Yoga Sutra 2.44 Svadhyaya is the fourth of the Niyamas from Patanjali’s 8 limbs of the yoga sutra. The meaning of Swadhyaya is self-study and reflection to acquire the virtues or positive qualities on a yoga journey. I always thought I knew myself. I know what

Analysis of Salamba Sarvangasana (Supported Shoulderstand)

Salamba Sarvangasana, the queen of asanas, is a basic inversion supine pose. In this pose the body is lifted up vertically, balanced on the shoulder, and the hands support the back with the help of proper breathing. Salamba = To support, Sarva = All, Anga = Limbs In this posture