Yoga Articles

Chakra : Ajna – Third eye Chakra

Ajna – Third eye Chakra is located in between the eyes on the forehead. It’s responsible  for intuition and it’s linked to imagination. Ajna chakra is believed be linked to the pineal grant. Pineal is a pea-sized gland shaped like a pine cone. It is located in the vertebrate brain

Anahata, The Heart Chakra

In Sanskrit, Anahata means “unhurt”, “unstruck” or “unbeaten”. Anahata, the chakra of belonging, or also known as the heart chakra, is located at the 9th bone of the thoracic (approximately center of chest), represented by the color green. Its associated element is air, and sense is touch, with Yam as

Meditation for balancing heart chakra

The heart chakra, or anahata, represents the center of love, compassion, empathy and forgiveness. A healthy alignment of heart chakra will make us feel surrounded by love, compassion and joy. We are open to all experiences in life. We can see all the goodness and love around us. We can

Plan a Yoga lesson with theme- Chakras

In the past 10 years, I attended many different yoga classes. Every yoga teacher has different styles of conducting lessons. At time, they will inform the class what will be the focus of the day such inversion or upper body poses, etc. However, they are some who prefer to monitor

Pranayama & Curing Eczema

Recently, I’ve taken an interest in how yoga and pranayama can help with eczema. Having had no history of eczema until this year (could be the weather, stress, who knows?), and hearing a little about how some pranayama such as Sitali and Sitkari can lower body heat, I decided to

What is the Solar Plexus Chakra and how is it kept balanced?

What are chakras? Chakras are the energy centers of the body. It means “wheel” or “disk” in Sanskrit, and our energy is spining like a wheel based on these chakras. When all of our chakras are open and aligned, energy can run through them freely, and harmony exists between the


Spin Those Chakras I came into this 200hr yoga course for two reasons, one was to improve my flexibility and range of motion and the other was to add a new layer to my coaching for the current classes that I teach at the gym I work in. I certainly

Let’s talk about the HEART Chakra

Anahata Chakra – Heart Chakra: All about LOVE What are Chakras? Chakras are the energy centers of the body. They are located in the astral body along the spine, starting at the base of the spine and running upwards to the crown of the head. The Chakras coincide with a gland in the

The Power of the Chakras

Yoga Philosophy Kundalini is the kinaesthetic energy that is created when prana circles around the body. It moves through the 7 chakras. The sahasrara chakra is the crown chakra and it is located at the crown of the head. It corresponds biologically with the pineal gland, which is located in

Chakra and Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs

One of my favourite topics is definitely, Chakra. Chakra literally means a wheel or disc, that enables energy to flow through or around it at various speeds, different directions, at different orbits, with a centre that is anchored to a fixed point. We have learned that there are 7 main